ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Saturday 9th November 2024

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting of the Railway Preservation Society of Ireland will take place at 2:30pm on Saturday 9th November in Saint George's Church Hall, 105 High Street, Belfast, BT1 2AG. (*Grand Central Station, 19 minutes; Lanyon Place, 15 minutes.*)

Proof of membership will be required for admittance, or to vote at the meeting. Two votes can be made with a Family membership provided both adults from the family are present.

Agenda

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Minutes of September 2023 AGM (already circulated)
- 3. Chairman's Report
- 4. Secretary's Report "
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- 6. Appointment of Auditors
- 7. Reports of Operations Officers
- 8. Reports of Locomotive and Carriage Officers
- 9. Election of the Board for Incoming Year
- 10. Any Other Business (at Chairman's discretion)

(All reports relate to the year ending 31st December 2023)

Board Nominations

Chairman	Peter Rigney	(standing down, seeking re-election)
Treasurer		(vacant)
Directors (9 max)	1. Jonathan Clinton	(sitting member)
	2. Martin Devlin	(sitting member)
	3. Sue Harpur	(sitting member)
	4. Rachael Harris	(sitting member)
	5. Paul McCann	(standing down, seeking re-election)
	6. Joe McKeown	(standing down, seeking re-election)
	7. Mark Parker	(sitting member)
	8. Peter Stack	(nominee)
	9. Mark Walsh	(sitting member)
External Directors	Dermot O'Hara	(appointed)

The term of office of a board member shall be three years. No member may serve more than two consecutive terms from the General Meeting. Each board member not having served six consecutive years shall be eligible to be nominated to the Board.

Paul McCann Honorary Secretary 21st September 2024